killoog.blogg.se

Sign in to find my iphone online
Sign in to find my iphone online













  1. SIGN IN TO FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE OFFLINE
  2. SIGN IN TO FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE MAC

So it was lots of battery and 3/4G signal. When she turned up I remaked she had left phone at home to which she replied - no it is in my bag.

SIGN IN TO FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE OFFLINE

Her absolutly up-to-date IPhone was offline with last seen back at the house. Then, just yesterday, my wife was picking me up from the railway station, and I pulled up "find my wife" on the Iphone, nothing. But I had been seriously worried I had lost it and was really cursing Apple. However it's OS was way out of date (8.x) and I dimissed the whole thing as a hiccup due that. Later that day I found it in the bathroom connected to the 3G and the house wifi with plenty of battery. Nothing it was "off line" I could phone it repeatably but heard nothing ringing or vibrating. Next day I could not find my phone anywhere, it was in none of the normal or obvious places I leave it. In December I was out for a night and walked home very late. Given that I called the phone about 50 times in a matter of 2.5 hours, without the phone being "off" on any occasion, I would say this is not a valid reason. I was told by apple support that the thieves could be constantly turning the phone on/off, allowing them to answer the phone, but not be "online" for long enough to register.

sign in to find my iphone online

I unable to locate, shut down or wipe my iPhone as a result of this. My fear now is if the thieves have the ability to work around apples top notch security, is my entire phone at risk.Īgain, the phone 100% is on but reading "offline" in find my iphone. Lost mode should have initiated once the phone was then turned on, which it since has been, as the phone now fully rings and has even been answered on a few occasions. The iPhone was turned "off" after the theft, as it went direct to VM when I called from another device - I then logged into "find my iPhone" from another device and set it into lost mode, despite it being turned off and "offline". My iPhone was stolen out of a gym locker room today. Thank you for using Apple Support Communities.Ĭompletely agree! I have a similar situation. If you are unable to locate your phone at all, be sure to follow these steps from the article:įor more information, read about what to do if your device is lost or stolen. The command will be processed when your device is awakened and connected to the Internet. You will still be able to request an erase, send a message to display and lock your device, or request that a sound be played.

SIGN IN TO FIND MY IPHONE ONLINE MAC

Your iPad, iPod Touch, or Mac is asleep and not connected to a known Wi-Fi network.For more information, read about what to do if your device is lost or stolen. If this is the case, you may no longer be able to locate, display a message on, or erase your iPhone. If you contacted your service provider to report your device lost or stolen before locating your phone, and they deactivated your SIM card or account, this would be expected. Your iPhone’s cellular service has been terminated by your wireless service provider.The command will be received after the device is turned on and regains its Internet connection. You can still play a sound on, send a message to, issue a lock request, or initiate an erase of your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. Note that the remaining battery for the device, if it's connected to the Internet, displays in the upper-right corner of the information pane of the selected device. Your device is powered off, such as when the battery has run out.ICloud: Troubleshooting Find My iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Macĭevice appears in Find My iPhone, but is offline I recommend the following information from the article named: It sounds like you are unable to find your phone in Find my iPhone at as it tells you the device is offline. I'm just baffled and worried I'll never find this phone. I even unplugged the router incase my internet was the problem but it didn't help.

sign in to find my iphone online

So for some reason it won't connect to my wifi (which it automtically does) or 3g if it's not home. Right when I got to school I figured I left it in my dad's car or at home, but I got home and the app said offline. It was fully charged 4 hours beforeI knew I didnt have it anymore.

sign in to find my iphone online

Usually I can hear the sound of it vibrating but maybe it's on somethin soft I have no idea (I've looked everywhere). I call it and it rings, but its on vibrate. So most likely situation is it's somewhere in my home. I know for a fact it's either at home or (unlikely but this has been an unlikely situation) I dropped it out of the car door right when I got to school and didn't hear the Lifeproof case smacking pavement. I have used it before, but now it says "offline" for the device. I lost my iPhone 4 yesterday, and usually it isn't a problem because I locate it with the iCloud.















Sign in to find my iphone online